Today we started a new group for Blankets.  It will be used for fundraising and to discuss new ideas.  I am hoping there is no bickering or criticism but I have no way of knowing what will develop.  It might be okay to let things play out, give everyone a say....and not censor the posts.
We have six blankets to send out today (on my end) and hopefully we will get some more donations very soon.  We are so low on inventory and it bothers me that there are horses desperately in need of warmth. 
Looks like we might have a silent auction.  That would be so helpful for postage money.  I'm thinking we will have to do something because Sheri and I are almost broke sending out blankets.  Still, I'd spend my last penny if it meant another horse would be warm this winter.  People have been so good to us so I'm sure the blankets will keep coming and the donations will help.




Leave a Reply.